Spiralized Roasted Beets

You know how everyone has hopped on the spiralized vegetable bandwagon? Well, since last year (when I received my spiralizer as a Christmas present), I too have hopped on the bandwagon. Most recipes I see are for “zoodles” (aka zucchini noodles), but I noticed that root vegetables (potatoes, carrots, beets, etc.) would also work well in “spiralized” form. I especially wanted to try beets, since they take SOOO long to roast whole (I usually roast them for 1.5 hours), and sometimes I don’t have enough foresight to have 1.5 hours to make beets as a side vegetable for dinner!

So, when I finally attempted beets using the spiralizer, I found out how quickly and easily I could make roasted beets! Once I put them in the oven, they were ready in about 15 minutes! Such a time-saver! And just as good as beets roasted whole (and more fun to eat, too!). Enjoy!

Spiralized Roasted Beets

A Karen Original Recipe
Servings vary

Ingredients:
raw beets, peeled, and spiralized (I usually start with 3-4 large beets)
olive oil
salt
pepper

Directions:
Preheat oven to 450°F.   Cover a cookie sheet with a sheet of parchment paper. Set aside.

Spiralize peeled beets using a spiralizer set to the thin setting. Place beet spirals in a large bowl. Toss with salt, pepper, and olive oil.

Place tossed beets on the parchment-lined cookie sheet, and spread out. Roast in the oven for about 15 minutes, until beet spirals are tender. Serve hot.

One thought on “Spiralized Roasted Beets

Leave a Reply

